Felony DUI Charges in Florida
Charged with Felony DUI? Call Us 24/7 for a Free Review.
Have you been charged with a felony DUI offense? If so, you have no time to waste. Contact a West Palm Beach DUI attorney at Perlet, Shiner, Melchiorre & Walsh, P.A. for the help you need. We are available 24/7 and offer free initial consultations, so please do not hesitate to give us a call. Our firm is ready to protect your rights.
Why Hire Perlet, Shiner, Melchiorre & Walsh, P.A.?
- We have more than 80+ years of legal experience
- Our team includes four former prosecutors
- We have an AV® rating from Martindale-Hubbell®
- Our firm has been featured in national media outlets
- We offer 24/7 criminal defense representation
Call a West Palm Beach DUI lawyer at Perlet, Shiner, Melchiorre & Walsh, P.A. for a FREE initial consultation: (561) 349-4856.
Types of Felony DUI Charges in Florida
In Florida, driving under the influence (DUI) is most often charged as a misdemeanor offense. However, there are times when DUI can be considered a felony. For example, if you cause an auto accident while driving under the influence which results in injury or death to another person, you will be charged with a felony DUI offense.
Other circumstances that could lead to a felony DUI charge include:
- Third DUI offense within 10 years
- Fourth or subsequent DUI offense
- DUI accident resulting in bodily injury
- Leaving the scene of a DUI accident
- DUI accident resulting in death
If you are convicted of felony DUI in Florida, you could face up to five years in jail, up to $5,000 in fines, the permanent loss of your driver’s license, probation for up to five years, and much more. For this reason, it is imperative that you work with an experienced DUI attorney from Perlet, Shiner, Melchiorre & Walsh, P.A.
Don’t let a DUI conviction ruin your life. Call our West Palm Beach criminal lawyers for a free initial consultation.